top of page
Search
  • strausberg

parshat pinhas

the doubts creep in,

the questions late at night,

that roll over and over,

in my head.


how long will this go on?

can I bear it?

what does a way out look like?


the danger of thinking.

of asking,

leave intelligence behind,

higayon at the door.

and let faith in.

all there is,

all there can be,

is faith.


is it enough?


Parshat Pinchas, July 20, 1940

Any weakness of the knees comes from questioning and thinking. If convinced that tomorrow would bring salvation, all would be able to find the strength within them to carry on. Instead they raise questions in their minds: How long will this go on? Who knows whether we will be able to bear it? As a result of the doubts, fears grow, the body is weakened, and the knees buckle. This is why it is most important to strengthen our faith to reject the questions and the thoughts, and to believe in God, that He will extend benevolence to us, help us, and save us.




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Parshat Nitzavim

God, I cry out to you, from the depths, I pray that my voice reaches your, if you will, ears. even when I’m silent, even when I can’t make a sound, bend your ears to my lips, let my desire be closenes

parshat ki tavo

when the world is too dark, when it pressed downs upon your back, on your body, the weight crushing, squeezing, breaking you, beyond a point you thought possible. when each individual pain is too much

parshat ki titzei

through prayer, i call You into being, stand You before me. no longer hidden, third person singular, impersonal and removed. but through prayer, through insistence, through belief, i manifest You befo

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page